We are Phosworks Digital Ideas

We are an international production house specializing in engineering, producing and delivering the next generation of film and web-based digital solutions. With offices in Los Angeles, Stockholm, and in a 16th-Century Swedish castle, we create award-winning television programs, global web campaigns, and complex technical solutions few others in the business can match. Working directly with clients and some of the world’s finest production companies and advertising agencies, we produce digital solutions for Electronic Arts, GE, Universal Studios and Budweiser among others.


With in-house access to world-class expertise, we can turn any idea into cutting-edge digital reality. We work directly with our clients to make sure they get the creative solution they need to reach their goals. Working like this often means striving for outcomes that have never been achieved before. It demands state-of-the-art technical skills, access to creative minds from a wide variety of fields, and a lot of old-fashioned hard work. We don’t mind. We would rather push one step further than deliver a mediocre product. How about you?

Clients & Brands

  • GE Healthcare
  • PAF
  • HBO
  • Electronc Arts
  • SVT
  • WESC
  • Svenska Kyrkan
  • The Sims 3
  • ATG
  • Budweiser
  • Elektrolux
  • Widerlov
  • K-Swiss
  • B-reel
  • Perfect Fools
  • EA-Sports
 

Phosworks • Web reel

Who:

Phosworks

What:

Web reel

When:

2012

Phosworks Web Show Reel

Phosworks is a digital production company with offices in Los Angeles, Stockholm and Uppsala. We produce award winning websites, mobile applications, campaigns, commercials and television broadcasts.

 
DAM

EA • Digital Asset Management (DAM)

Who:

Electronic Arts

What:

Digital Asset Management System

When:

2012

REBUILDING EA’S DIGITAL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Today, Digital Asset Management is a key function in many media oriented companies. Electronic Arts (EA) is no exception, with thousands of valuable assets for marketing campaigns and games. For the past year, Phosworks has been engaged in rebuilding EA’s entire Digital Asset Management system. This involves responsibility for the design, usability, front-end development and the integration of all third party systems and tools. The project was challenging on several different levels, with speed, ease of use and effective search tools as key elements. The system is now ‘live’ and has delivered above expectations, bringing value and ease of use to multiple departments globally.

 
Its time for Skype

SKYPE • Campaign

Who:

Skype, Pereira & O’ Dell , B-reel

What:

Campaign

When:

2012

IT'S TIME FOR SKYPE

The heart of Pereira & O'Dell's 12 million dollar compaign to increase the use of Skype was built by Phosworks, based on ideas and design from B-reel.

Here the user can connect to Facebook and explore Skype's possibilities on the basis of the day's 24 hours.

 

 
BUDWEISER Campaign

BUDWEISER • Campaign

Who:

Budweiser, Anomaly, B-reel NY

What:

Campaign

When:

2012

TRACK YOUR BUD

We proudly produced apps and a campaign site for B-Reel in New York. Users who wanted to know the story behind their beer could use a mobile app to learn about the brewing process with demo videos, brewmaster interviews and more. The app was awarded mobile of the day at FWA. Phosworks developed the css/html5 and the backend system.

More Less
 

Xbox 360 Kinect - Harry Potter • Commercial

Who:

Xbox Kinect

What:

Commercial

When:

2012

Xbox 360 Kinect - Harry Potter Commercial

Phosworks took an August day in Van Nuys and produced an overcast afternoon in England for XBox Kinect, using some cinematic magic, a cast of American kid actors, and a double decker red bus.

 

Malin Akerman for Oriflame • Commercial

Who:

Oriflame

What:

Commercial

When:

2012

Malin Akerman for Oriflame - Volume Build Mascara

The most recent of four promotional films for Oriflame Cosmetics that Phosworks has produced, featuring Malin Akerman as the spokesperson.

 

Universal Studios Transformers • Viral Campaign

Who:

Universal Studios

What:

Viral Campaign

When:

2012

Transformers Viral Campaign

Commissioned by Universal Studios, Phosworks was given the challenge to create a viral movement in order to promote the new Transformers theme park ride. Filmed with two iPhones, this campaign was "leaked" to the public and has since reached over a 250k views.

 
Nintendo

Nintendo Wii • Commercial

Who:

Nintendo

What:

Commercial

When:

2012

NINTENDO WII: SCRIBBLENAUGHTS

Produced by Phosworks, Wii for Scribblenaughts was the first of several subsequent live action broadcast spots with LA agency, Trailer Park.

More Less

Volvo Commercial Shoot

Phosworks LA films an internal Volvo commercial showcasing its innovative new GPS capabilities.
Volvo

Malin Åkerman & Oriflame

Phosworks LA has produced four promotional films for Oriflame cosmetics featuring spokesperson, Malin Åkerman. The Campaign will launch in 2013.
Malin Akerman Oriflame

Harry Potter Xbox Kinect

Harry Potter for Xbox Kinect, produced by Phosworks LA and released early 2013.
xbox kinect

Campaign for Skype

Phosworks is proud to collaborate with B-Reel New York doing frontend web development for a spectacular campaign for Skype. Please explore feature demos and activate Facebook connection.
Campaign for Skype

App for Budweiser

We proudly produce apps and campaign sites for B-Reel in New York. This campaign is for Budweiser's "Track Your Bud" where users can track the origins and life of their beer. The app was awarded mobile of the day at FWA.
Budweiser

Lykke Li

Phosworks films interview with Lykke Li for Swedish Grammies
Lykke Li

Universal Studios

Universal Studios comissioned Phosworks to produce a viral campaign to promote the new Transformers ride at the Hollywood theme park. Strategically filmed using two iPhones, the viewer is taken along the trespassing venture of two boys who break in and film the unreleased attraction.
Universal Studios
More Less

Los Angeles Office

Phosworks Inc. 1955 Carmen Av. Los Angeles, CA 90068 USA View in Google Maps

Contact Los Angeles

Kristoffer Dios / Patrick Robins Digital Producer(s) +1 323 809 4260

Stockholm Office

Phosworks AB Stora Hoparegränd 2, Gamla Stan SE-111 30 Stockholm Sweden View in Google Maps

Contact Stockholm

Mattias Vahlne Executive Producer / Account Director +46 702344550

Uppsala Office

Phosworks AB Uppsala Castle, Entrance A SE-752 37 Uppsala Sweden View in Google Maps

Contact Uppsala

Ola Diös Managing Director +46 18 181818

Key contacts at Phosworks LA

Kristoffer Dios Director/Creative Director LA LA (310) 428-9170 kristoffer.dios[at]phosworks.com

Ola Diös Managing Director +46 707 144488 ola.dios[at]phosworks.com

Alexis Justman Writer LA (323) 809-4260 alexis.justman[at]phosworks.com

Ana Streczyn System Developer ana.streczyn[at]phosworks.com

Mattias Vahlne Executive Producer / Account Director +46 702 344550 mattias.vahlne[at]phosworks.com

More Stars at Phosworks

Johan Adolfsson Creative Producer johan.adolfsson[at]phosworks.com

Mikael Ahlinder System Developer mikael.ahlinder[at]phosworks.com

Christian Axelsson System Developer christian.axelsson[at]phosworks.com

Peter Bäckgren Creative Producer +46 705 226711 peter.backgren[at]phosworks.com

Peter Drugge Technical Project Manager peter.drugge[at]phosworks.com

Anna-Karin Gårdenberg Finance/administration +46 706 144405 anki[at]phosworks.com

Samuel Green Technical Director +46 707 144474 samuel.green[at]phosworks.com

Daniel Gustafsson System Developer daniel.gustafsson[at]phosworks.com

David Holmlund Technical Production Manager david.holmlund[at]phosworks.com

Robert Järvi Creative Producer +46 709296727 robert.jarvi[at]phosworks.com

Ulf Johansson Video photographer ulf.johansson[at]phosworks.com

Alexis Justman Writer LA (323) 809-4260 alexis.justman[at]phosworks.com

Jonas Kaas System Developer jonas.kaas[at]phosworks.com

Patrick Livbom System Developer patrick.livbom[at]phosworks.com

Carl-Wiktor Lövgren Technical Production Manager carl-wiktor.lovgren[at]phosworks.com

Martin Malmgren Technical Manager, Hosting martin.malmgren[at]rackfish.com

Johan Olde Hosting Manager +46 706 144449 johan.olde[at]rackfish.com

Christian Rick Technical Project Manager christian.rick[at]phosworks.com

Tomas Strand Systems Engineer, Hosting tomas.strand[at]rackfish.com

Jonas Strandberg Ringh Motion Graphics Designer jonas.strandberg[at]phosworks.com

Niklas Wiil AD/Designer niklas.wiil[at]phosworks.com

David Wincent System Developer david.wincent[at]phosworks.com

Gull Yagmur Reception/Assistant gull.yagmur[at]phosworks.com